Daily romance recommendations

It’s a frightening and uncertain time for us all right now, no matter where you are in the world. One of the things I do – and I’m not alone in this! – where I need some comfort and reassurance is read romance fiction.

Romance is a big, all-encompassing genre, and it’s hard to know where to begin if you’re new to it. I’ve been doing a daily romance recommendation over on Twitter using the hashtag #DrJodisDailyRomanceRec and I’ll post them all here too so you have a handy list if you want some reads that are tried and true. I also wrote a piece with some recs for The Conversation, and had a chat to the ABC.

PS. And remember: you can always read my books too! 😉

Monday 16 March 2020 – Must Love Coffee, Sarah Mayberry

Tuesday 17 March 2020 – Chasing Mindy, Carla de Guzman

Wednesday 18 March 2020 – Bittersweet, Sarina Bowen

Thursday 19 March 2020 – A Princess in Theory, Alyssa Cole

Friday 20 March 2020 – A Lily Among Thorns, Rose Lerner

Saturday 21 March 2020 – Act Like It, Lucy Parker

Sunday 22 March 2020 – Beyond Jealousy, Kit Rocha

Monday 23 March 2020 – Taking the Heat, Victoria Dahl

Tuesday 24 March 2020 – Love Lettering, Kate Clayborn

Wednesday 25 March 2020 – Project Saving Noah, Six de los Reyes

Thursday 26 March 2020 – Love Elimination, Sarah Gates

Friday 27 March 2020 – Romancing Mister Bridgerton, Julia Quinn

Saturday 28 March 2020 – Venetia, Georgette Heyer

Sunday 29 March 2020 – Red, White and Royal Blue, Casey McQuiston

Monday 30 March 2020 – Open House, Ruby Lang

Tuesday 31 March 2020 – Welcome to Temptation, Jennifer Crusie

Wednesday 1 April 2020 – Sweet Talkin’ Lover, Tracey Livesay

Thursday 2 April 2020 – What I Like About Me, Jenna Guillaume

Friday 3 April 2020 – Untamed, Anna Cowan

Saturday 4 April 2020 – Teach Me, Olivia Dade

Sunday 5 April 2020 – Start Here, ed. Ronald S Lim & Brigitte Bautista

Monday 6 April 2020 – Playing House, Amy Andrews

Tuesday 7 April 2020 – The Finn Factor, Rachel Bailey

Wednesday 8 April 2020 – Woo Me, Karina Bliss

Thursday 9 April 2020 – Play, Kylie Scott

Friday 10 April 2020 – The Perfect Rake, Anne Gracie

Saturday 11 April 2020 – The Aussie Next Door, Stefanie London

Sunday 12 April 2020 – Captive Prince, CS Pacat

Monday 13 April 2020 – Well Met, Jen DeLuca

Tuesday 14 April 2020 – Virgin River, Robyn Carr

Wednesday 15 April 2020 – The Worst Best Man, Mia Sosa

Thursday 16 April 2020 – Better At Weddings Than You, Mina V Esguerra

Friday 17 April 2020 – A Lady Awakened, Cecilia Grant

Saturday 18 April 2020 – The Flatshare, Beth O’Leary

Sunday 19 April 2020 – Off Campus, Amy Jo Cousins

Monday 20 April 2020 – Slave to Sensation, Nalini Singh

Tuesday 21 April 2020 – Tikka Chance On Me, Suleikha Snyder

Wednesday 22 April 2020 – All the Little Bones, Ellie Marney

Thursday 23 April 2020 – Grumpy Jake, Melissa Blue

Friday 24 April 2020 – The Suffragette Scandal, Courtney Milan

Saturday 25 April 2020 – Detained, Ainslie Paton

Sunday 26 April 2020 – Waiting in the Wings, Melissa Brayden

Monday 27 April 2020 – Fumbled, Alexa Martin

Tuesday 28 April 2020 – Big Rock, Lauren Blakely

Wednesday 29 April 2020 – Rafe, Rebekah Weatherspoon

Thursday 30 April 2020 – Grumpy Fake Boyfriend, Jackie Lau

Friday 1 May 2020 – The Leopard Prince, Elizabeth Hoyt

Saturday 2 May 2020 – Wrong to Need You, Alisha Rai

Sunday 3 May 2020 – No Two Ways, Chi Yu Rodriguez

Monday 4 May 2020 – The Royal We, Heather Cocks & Jessica Morgan

Tuesday 5 May 2020 – The Princess Trap, Talia Hibbert

Wednesday 6 May 2020 – Royally Matched, Emma Chase

Thursday 7 May 2020 – The Hating Game, Sally Thorne

Friday 8 May 2020 – Lord of Scoundrels, Loretta Chase

Saturday 9 May 2020 – Riveted, Meljean Brook

Sunday 10 May 2020 – The Lady’s Guide to Celestial Mechanics, Olivia Waite

Monday 11 May 2020 – Take The Lead, Alexis Daria

Tuesday 12 May 2020 – Body Games, Jessica Clare

Wednesday 13 May 2020 – Raya and Grayson’s Guide to Saving the World, Catherine Dellosa

Thursday 14 May 2020 – Josh and Hazel’s Guide to Not Dating, Christina Lauren

Friday 15 May 2020 – My Beautiful Enemy, Sherry Thomas

Saturday 16 May 2020 – The Mistake, Elle Kennedy

Sunday 17 May 2020 – The Love Left Behind, Daniel de Lorne

Monday 18 May 2020 – Thirsty, Mia Hopkins

Tuesday 19 May 2020 – Living in Sin, Jackie Ashenden

Wednesday 20 May 2020 – The Kiss Quotient, Helen Hoang

Thursday 21 May 2020 – Escaping Mr Right, Avril Tremayne

Friday 22 May 2020 – A Week To Be Wicked, Tessa Dare

Saturday 23 May 2020 – Boy Meets Girl, Meg Cabot

Sunday 24 May 2020 – The Opening Bell, JB Garner

Monday 25 May 2020 – Sin and Ink, Naima Simone

Tuesday 26 May 2020 – Rock Me, Cherrie Lynn

Wednesday 27 May 2020 – Act Your Age, Eve Dangerfield

Thursday 28 May 2020 – Never Sweeter, Charlotte Stein

Friday 29 May 2020 – Indigo, Beverly Jenkins

Saturday 30 May 2020 – The Wedding Date, Jasmine Guillory

Sunday 31 May 2020 – From Scratch, Katrina Jackson

Monday 1 June 2020 – Long Shot, Kennedy Ryan

Tuesday 2 June 2020 – No Holds Barred, Stephanie Nicole Norris

Wednesday 3 June 2020 – Taken By Storm, Rochelle Alers

Thursday 4 June 2020 – A Wedding One Christmas, Therese Beharrie

Friday 5 June 2020 – Love’s Serenade, Sheryl Lister

Saturday 6 June 2020 – Daughters of a Nation: A Black Suffragette Historical Romance Anthology

Sunday 7 June 2020 – American Love Story, Adriana Herrera

Monday 8 June 2020 – Rumor Has It, Cheris Hodges

Tuesday 9 June 2020 – Say You Need Me, Kayla Perrin

Wednesday 10 June 2020 – Queen of His Heart, Adrianne Byrd

Thursday 11 June 2020 – The Rival Bid, Reese Ryan

Friday 12 June 2020 – A Delicate Affair, Lindsay Evans

Saturday 13 June 2020 – Not Meeting Mr Right, Anita Heiss

Sunday 14 June 2020 – The Witch Who Courted Death, Maria Lewis

Monday 15 June 2020 – The Boyfriend Project, Farrah Rochon

Tuesday 16 June 2020 – Love and Hiplife, Nana Prah

Wednesday 17 June 2020 – The Bad in Each Other, Tasha L Harrison

Thursday 18 June 2020 – Keeping Secrets, Kiru Taye

Friday 19 June 2020 – The Bittersweet Bride, Vanessa Riley

Saturday 20 June 2020 – Because This is Forever, Lena Hart

Sunday 21 June 2020 – Being Hospitable, Meka James

Monday 22 June 2020 – Heartbeat Braves, Pamela Sanderson

Tuesday 23 June 2020 – Through the Lens, KM Jackson

 

Coda – 2021

The list above was written during Melbourne’s first lockdown. Since then, we did another one for 110-odd days in the second half of 2020, a short one in February 2021, and right now, we’re in another one in May 2021. I think we all need some reading that will end happily, so…

Friday 28 May 2021 – Second First Impressions, Sally Thorne

Saturday 29 May 2021 – Take a Hint, Dani Brown, Talia Hibbert

Sunday 30 May 2021 – Happy Ever After, Nora Roberts

Monday 31 May 2021 – Big Bad Wolf, Suleikha Snyder

Tuesday 1 June 2021 – Sweet on You, Carla de Guzman

Wednesday 2 June 2021 – Beginner’s Luck, Kate Clayborn

Thursday 3 June 2021 – The Spanish Love Deception, Elena Armas

Friday 4 June 2021 – Mrs Martin’s Incomparable Adventure, Courtney Milan

Saturday 5 June 2021 – Pretend It’s Love, Stefanie London

Sunday 6 June 2021 – Bila Yarrudhanggalangdhuray, Anita Heiss

Monday 7 June 2021 – The Intimacy Experiment, Rosie Danan

Tuesday 8 June 2021 – Pretty Face, Lucy Parker

Wednesday 9 June 2021 – What Kind of Day, Mina V Esguerra

Thursday 10 June 2021 – You Had Me at Hola, Alexis Daria